clock  CET |  UTC | 1 from 90 registered competitors online
You are not logged in, please LOG IN or REGISTER | Česky Česky
Xmas Cup 2016 Xmas Cup 2016 Xmas Cup 2016 Xmas Cup 2016 Xmas Cup 2016 Xmas Cup 2016 Xmas Cup 2016

QUICK NEWS

Jan 2, 2017
New Year Fivehundreds - Final Results »

Dec 31, 2016
We have winners!
Overall results »

Dec 31, 2016
Day 4 - Final results »

Hall of Fame:
Our Donors

We appreciate DONATE support from these pilots:
Season 2016/17:
Fransois Seijffert (SOI), Mathias Münch (MMU), Jon Holland (123), Martin Dvořák (CCC), Helmut Künne (F9) & Miloš "Cadfael" Koch (MK).

Xmas Cup 2016 › Competition Rules

1. Prerequisites

Every pilot has to own legal copy of Condor (version 1.1.5). Any modification of the application or any of the aircraft is forbidden and will be penalized by disqualification from the competition.

2. Competition Calendar

The competition starts on December 27, 2016, last competition day is December 30, 2016. Racing days are Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday. Server always starts at 20:00 CET (19:00 UTC). New Year Fivehundreds (500 km task) will be not counted in overall contest score. The complete competition schedule you can find here.

Condor Server Name Server Start Time
Xmas Cup 2016 (A) 20:00:00 CET | 19:00:00 UTC
Xmas Cup 2016 (B) 20:00:30 CET | 19:00:30 UTC
Xmas Cup 2016 (C) 20:01:00 CET | 19:01:00 UTC
Xmas Cup 2016 (D) 20:30:00 CET | 19:30:00 UTC

3. Competition Class, Tasks & Settings

We will race in 18-meters class. DAeC index WILL BE USED (index 120 for flapped and 114 for unflapped gliders). Competition has together 4 racing days. All task will have take-off and landing at Wanaka airport.

4. Sceneries

We have only one competition scenery: NewZealand [0.8], author: Mosquito.

5. Scoring System

The competition shall be scored according to the to the real life FAI 1000-Points Scoring System: The Score is expressed in points (the maximum available Score for the day is 1000 points). 1000-Points Scoring System is fully explained in FAI Sporting Code: Annex A to Section 3 – Gliding. Each race will be scored with IGC files with ShowCondorIGC. DAeC index will be used. Overall result is count of all four flights. Results of racing days and also overall score will be posted on this website next day after actuall race is done..

6. Disconnection, Penalties & Protests

In case of your internet disconnect you have option to fly offline. You have to upload your IGC after each flight thru this web (after registration and login you can find in left sidebar menu item Send IGC). If this website is unreachable, you can send your IGC via e-mail. Protest has to be submitted max. 12 hours after server start. Protest will be reviewed for max. 24 hours after submission.

7. Competition Officials

Condor Tasksetter:Radek Miča (RUM)
Condor Serverhosting:www.condorworld.eu / Miloš "Cadfael" Koch (MK)
Webpage Administration:Erik Praznovský (EP)
Contest E-mail Address:xmas@virtualsoaring.eu